@guthrie just found out about Krampus and he is not happy.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


Tonight I decided to do a quick sketch of Krampus since I wasn’t able to capture any images of @guthrie looking mad. I had the idea to tell @guthrie about Krampus since it’s two days past Krampus day and I know that he is a huge fan of all things scary. 

I had asked him if he’d ever heard of the guy and he seemed disinterested until I mentioned that he punishes naughty kids. He immediately got up and started stomping around the room and would come to me whispering, “I mean, it’s okay to be a little mean, right?” I couldn’t help but laugh at his reaction. 

@guthrie had taken the tale personally and his actions showed that he felt wronged. I could tell that he was working the idea of this spirit in his mind, trying to convince himself that he could still misbehave and get away with it. Every now and then he’d smirk and mutter inaudible things, which was wildly entertaining. 

He then became obsessed with the idea of Krampus and begging me to show him pictures, hoping to subdue his curiosity. I told him that it’s only a story and pointed out that he has been a very good boy. Before showing him kid appropriate images/videos, I asked him if he think he’s been good and he quickly said yes but suspiciously did not make eye contact. 

We’ve only confirmed that Krampus gathers a bunch of twigs to give naughty kids a little smack on the tush. The idea of getting taken away would be too much for him to handle. 


Thanks for reading and checking out the art!

What are your thoughts about Krampus? 🦊

Sort:  

i think im the only person on this planet that hasn't watched that movie yet 😩

No worries! I haven’t watched it yet!

Too cute! Krampus is one scary creature haha and the things he’s known to do are quite strange lol

Really? I don’t know too much about the character besides the fact that he snatches naughty children away and punishes them.

My paternal gma was German and told us he was known to rape as well, such an unpleasant character!

😭 Oh, no. This is why we’ve put restrictions on his internet access so he doesn’t stumble on something terrible like this.

You ever watch


It's a good Krampus themed dark comedy. If you want to get into the holiday mood and haven't seen it... ha ha DO IT!

Hahaha what???? Do I see zombies? Looks interesting!

Nope you see creepy santa helpers lol. Krampus santa like little helpers that take bad little boys and girls away. It is worth a watch.

Kids always try to find how far that line with what-can-I-do goes far in our grown-up world :) I agree story of taking children would be too much :) Enjoy him being ''little'' they grow up so fast :(

They do. We’ve been doing some light reading and it’s amazing how quickly they learn! I’m so proud. :)

I enjoyed your art and story very much! Funny and observant. Krampus looks great, I especially love his horns. Did you make the GIF also? :)

Thanks! Oh, I wish I had made it but that was something funny that I found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56