Back to my doodles

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


A snowy night here in Minneapolis and it’s very likely that this city get snowed in for the weekend. I’ve just completed a few outline sketches and I have to admit that it feels strange to draw again. I thought about drawing more while I was traveling but it wasn’t a realistic idea. 

Any who, one of these images will be completed for my Fox Tales writing contest but I haven’t decided on which one yet. I’ve been in the mood to sketch fantasy images. I’ll either roll with that idea or it could change last minute.

I’ve also been drawn to the idea of drawing characters in pairs. I think it makes for a better story image when you’ve got two individuals interacting closely with one another. The image below was starting out okay. I might have to redraw it since that’s a rough sketch.

I’ve also been wondering if I should draw animals and include more objects in my future Fox Tales story images. Feel free to let me know what you think. Until then I’ll be here hanging out in my room, lost in thought and deciding if I have enough energy to get a late night snack.  



Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

I’m glad you think so. :)

I'm always happy with all your work. Glad to see it @ vermillionfox :)

You’re a peach. :) Thanks for taking the time to view my work.

Equally, I love to read your writing, cool and very inspiring. The spirit continues to work pink cheeks :)

@vermillionfox GIF fan this way! Haha 💜

💁🏻‍♀️ I act cute when I’m tired.

What I think? I think you should go get that snack, lol 😉

Just follow your heart on the drawings dear... Which reminds me, I wanted to tag you on a freehand sketch I made, but forgot, lazy me, it's on my blog, lol...

That gif though... 😘

Snack Obtained 😄
I’ll have to go check out your sketch then!

Your doodles are still a million times better then anything I could come up with, great job!!

Haha, thanks! I appreciate it!

great artwork my friend. Please continue posting a valuable like this and I definitely see you being successful on this community in the near future. Great post

Thanks for appreciating my work!

Your sketch lines are so soft and tender! Pretty * __ *

I would like to see those fantasy images that you want to draw, so I'll watch you :).

-upvoted-

Thanks @scrawly! I’ll try not to disappoint!

Very beautiful, @vermillionfox ! You really capture something ethereal with these doodles <3 Delicate lines and soft shading and the eyes are so lovelyyyyy~ * ___ *

upvotes

Thank you! Softness is my specialty! :) It’s a good day when the doodles turn out well because it motivates me to finish them.

Really,those art is very nice.Please continue posting a valuable like this and I definitely see you being successful on this community in the near future.Thanks for good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68