Sometimes I Feel Like...

in #drawing3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220117_001752-01.jpeg

Hugo is a beautiful name, 2022

Sometimes I feel like my pencils draw by themselves, like no effort was given into things I draw at all. Probably some true artists would notice that things I draw haven't got artistic value at all... Maybe talent, but they would see that my drawings were made without the true experience and practical knowledge. After completion, I am surprised by the outcome. Like my hands were guided by some other force and extreme focus, and (my)self wasn't present. And I am proud of it... That's why I'm sharing it here in this wast universe of information.

But the true meaning behind my sharing is a personal battle with perfectionism. Recently I realized how much damage it produced to my life. So many times trying to be the best in challenges confronting me, I forgot to recognize how much of them I managed to achieve, grieving too long for not reaching my full potential. This world with enormous amount of everything, every time runs us over with phenomenal. It is the only thing noticeable, distinctive after all. But ordinary, everydaily... It stays forgotten. As it is in the human nature that everyone wants their spotlight on them in the society, so to get notification of others - one should be perfect! But majority is just ordinary. And those ordinary individuals are altogether deciding what is perfect.

If you ask me, perfectionism is far from perfect... So, sometimes I feel extraordinary, and yet, I am just as ordinary as everyone else.

With love, @vee.nathalee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34