Block Sketch: 05 - Oh My God.

in #drawing7 years ago

Tonight's sketch is non other than Bob Beltcher.

BobBelcher.jpg

This is another photoshop sketch, done using the same brushes and color palette as I used with Tina.

Bob's my favorite tv dad for a host of reasons, but mainly because he's able navigate the craziness of his eccentric family so well. Bob is also...not a great entrepreneur, but he's chasing his dream and doing the best that he can. Something about that is incredibly relatable to me, and is the main reason why it's so easy for me to root for him.

Here's a link to my previous one of Tina:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@tysonjames/block-sketch-04-don-t-have-a-crap-attack

Thanks for peepin everyone!

Sort:  

Great expression... ha ha! I like that the burger he's holding is mirroring the burger he's standing on!

haha thanks! Yeah I think I got lazy and just copy/pasted the burger bigger. Maybe that’s called being efficient tho? lol

Ha ha -yes but I like the change in scale and the burger displaying the burger makes it a meta burger.

Glad i've found your feed - Love the designs
Do you think you will take this further, maybe modelling them in 3d? The sahding gives me the impression that it might work
Andras

Thanks for the kind words! I’ve never thought about modeling this series in 3D...honestly I’m not much of a modeler so I don’t think it would be particularly advantageous of me to do so —outside of pure curiosity.

Beautiful Image! Congratulations!
Greetings from venezuela!

Your creative sketch is very appreciatable. I feel interesting watching this sketch. I just upvoted you. I also follow you to get your next post. Thank you for sharing your post with us.

Thank you! I appreciate it.

congrats this is a creative image. i like ! i appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70