Shrouded in Mystery

in #drawing7 years ago

So I decided to draw this after getting my first tattoo, I picked a large design so me and the artist had quite a while to chat. I noticed she had a skull in her tattoo parlour and asked her about it (she also had a stuffed fox, and a mummified baby alligator dressed up in a skiing get up) she pointed out a green stain on the skull, and told me when she ran it by a historian that the stain was likely caused by a silver shroud pin as it rested against her head which put it at quite a few hundred years old.

So I wanted to draw a lady in a shroud, along the way I added poisonous plants to every corner to add to the spookiness . I also observed brain surgery in person and noted that the skull was screwed back into place with a small plate which looked almost floral, which is what the circular emblem behind her head is meant to represent.

Please excuse the reflections, I didn't want to risk wrestling with the frame to get it out.

full.jpg

IMAG2632 (1).jpg

IMAG2617.jpg

IMAG2619.jpg

IMAG2623.jpg

IMAG2621.jpg

IMAG2624.jpg

IMAG2629.jpg

IMAG2632.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38