A daily comic strip for steemit

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


Stick and Sketch: Episode 12

If this is your first time finding this comic, note that it is a creative exercise for me. I'm not a comic strip artist, but I play one on Steemit. I'm seeing what comes out if I do one hundred of them. Mostly I'm making myself laugh, and sometimes you. There's not much to this one, but it's all I've got today. Didn't even make myself laugh. I do like how I drew Sketch in this one though. I want to get better at conveying mood and emotion in these rudimentary drawings. Couldn't find the muse the past two days. Lately, my mind is consumed by my impending travel. ( I really know how to talk up my work, huh) You'll have to wait for the next installment to see which dog got picked. You can still comment on your favorite candidate for Upvote in the last episode. Also, if you're still reading and haven't clicked away to another page, I'm a pretty great writer, if I do say so myself, so check out the chapters of my book that I've been posting.



bye

Sort:  

I would be grateful if you would actually upvote my post when you leave a comment saying that you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64