Drawing an eco Christmas tree with 3D Pen

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


Hi, my name is Tomek. I am a founder of Szkoła Szczęścia (eng. School of Happiness) in Warsaw in Poland. We run 3D drawing classes with children in schools using 3D pens. Two weeks ago I took a challenge to draw in 3D a full-size Christmas tree in 2 weeks with my team and participants of my classes, and we have done it! You can see the process of our team-drawing and the final effect in the movie:
VIDEO https://d.tube/v/tomeknguyen/e1a1sk0n

Below I also enclose an instruction on how to make it on your own.

If you want to make a full-size Xmas Tree too, you will need:

  • a few 3D pens of good quality
  • 2.5 kg of green PLA filament
  • 1.5 kg of brown PLA filament
  • A team of Santa's Elves to help
  • Angelic patience ;)
  • PLA (polycactide) is made of corn, fully biodegradable and non-toxic

Components to draw:

  • 200 branches
  • 1 stump
  • Christmas tree holder

STEP 1
Draw 200 twings
~ It took us about 64 hours

STEP 2
Draw straight 1,5m stump
1cm thick on top
3cm thick at the bottom
~ It took us about 20 hours

STEP 3
Stick the twigs into larger branches

STEP 4
Glue the branches to the stump
~ It took us about 10 hours

And finaly after 94 hours of drawing you will have it!
choinka2.jpg

Drawing in 3D is ma passion, and I hope this article will inspire some of you. Thank you in advice for all the comments and votes. It will motivate me to share with you more projects of 3D drawing.

I wish you Marry Christmas and happy New Year!
Tomek with family :)
rodzinka.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66