Drawing Challenge with my Bestie Series #1

in #drawing7 years ago


Good day Steemians!
Enjoying your weekend? or maybe Friday night for some? ^^


Today, I'm starting another series... and I call it Drawing Challenge with my Bestie Series


page.jpg



My best-est-best-friend-slash-sister in real life lives in the US... Yes, we're in a long distance relationship.. huhu~ However, we still do crazy things together despite the distance.

A few days ago, we decided to challenge each other... We usually keep in touch using LINE and this was our conversation..



Translation:
Bestie: Shi, do you usually use eraser when you draw? I have a suggestion...
Me: Yes... Eraser is a must because my sketches are usually dirty..
Bestie: Let's have a challenge! Sketching without the use of eraser
Me: Oh no... I'm sure to lose... what subject do you want us to make?
Bestie: Halloween?

And thus, the birth of this Challenge Series

Well, I invited her to join Steemit... hopefully, she'll get her account approved soon! :D



FIRST CHALLENGE!!!



To draw something without using an eraser.
THEME: HALLOWEEN



My Bestie's Drawing...



ate yeye.jpg


Isn't it cute? Well, we both aren't familiar with this character, but she saw this one from this link --> https://www.pinterest.com/pin/462041242994788029/ ...
She did a really great job!!! <3



My Drawing...



5404.jpg


I drew this with Hibari Kyoya from Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn in mind, but when I finished it, he looked like Staz from Blood Lad... LOL... When I showed it to my bestie, she asked if it was an original character... but when I told her about it, she commented that it was a mixed breed... hahah xDD




All in all, it was a fun challenge! :D
It's great that even if she's on the other side of the globe now, we could still do the things we did when we were together...


Stay tuned for the next one!!! :D
Will be posting it as soon as we're both done with it.. hihi ^^




Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Hope to see ur friend on steemit soon , and good drawing , especially that u didn't use an eraser wow , good job I would lose for sure I use an eraser so much in my drawing or else everything just come messy and here and there . I thought him to be from blood lad , but he does have little of hibari kyouya a mixed breed for sure , maybe yaoi children hahahaha xD

OMG! I love how you think! hahahaha <3 <3 <3 It was hard, if I used a reference, I would have more erasures... so I tried making from my imagination.. lol.. but when I tried to transform Hibari to dracula, he resembles Staz more.. haha.. Their love child gyahaha <3

Ohh.. she's waiting for the approval of her account.. ^^ Thanks a lot! :D

Ahhhhh.....eraser..... I can't live without youuuuu...but it sounds like fun! The first one is so cute!

hahaha.. it was! we have a new challenge after this... ^^ Ohh.. it is super cute! My bestie loves drawing too.. though it's been a while aince she drew, but she's still pretty good! 😍😍😍 Thanks sis! :)

Woooow . . Amazing

Thank you! :D

Wow nice drowning
Good job

Thank you so much... :)

You and your bestfriend are really so close. It seems drawing made you clicked as bestfriends. :)

Hi @iyanpol! Thanks for dropping by... Yep... we're very close though far apart.. ^^ we have a lot in common, and drawing is one of them.. ^^

You're welcome. When some people say "opposites attract", though I think "similarities" keeps relationship intact. I am glad to see you both still remain close despite of the distance. Some bestfriends eventually lose the closeness due to distance. But you kept each other, which is admirable.

Thank you so much for the kind comments... :)

You're welcome. I just fond of seeing friends sticking together.

wonderful drawing @tegoshei ,who is he you draw ?

Thank you.. :) He is supposed to be Hibari Kyoya(Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn)... but when I made a dracula version of him, he looked like Staz(Blood Lad)... They're both anime characters.. ^_^

Very nice @tegoshei ...Blessings

Thank you so much... ^_^

Seems like you have a lot of fun drawing. That's the important thing, i hope that you check my artwork too when you can. Have a nice day im here with @silkverg name so look it and we can keep on touch 😃

Hi! Thanks a lot for dropping by! Ohh.. sure.. will be visiting your page in a bit.. ^^ Have a nice day, too. :D

Thanks brad.. Next na ang Chopper nga genderbend... mu-work saq.. hahaha :P

Sige2x amping diha hehehe

salamat brad.. salingay qg sketch ig break later.. hihihi ^_^ Amping pd.. :D

Unsa nang salingay? Hahaha

Uhmmn.. mura xag "while" in English.. hihi.. ^^ I'll sketch while taking a break from work... ana.. hihi ^^

Daghan kaayo kag otaku friends shei. I didn't know sikat kaayo mga post ng anime diri sa steemit. Good job. You really have passion for it, just keep doing what you love and you will be successful whatever you do.

Aww.. Thanks Jan~!!! <3 Lageh... at first.. gamay pa to.. and then cgeg post.. nanaghan pinakalit... <3 So I'm really happy.. hihi ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51