Crystals scales drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Directly or not, it appear that I draw too much dogs. Not very embarassing, but my shop need maybe other things, it's not about dog's lover. Looks like I need human-like drawings. I HATE drawing human, just for saying.

crystal.png
So, for the context ;
I do screen-printing, and consequently need to adapt what I draw. For exemple, at this time, I only do 2 colors prints (3 if you count the t-shirt color). I make no gradient, no shadows, no enlightening... You also need to keep in mind how it will rendering when you'll print. Isn't the details too small ? (in this case, not, but I do several engraving-like drawings). How the ink will react on shirt ? Etc.
The distinguable trait of my shop are macabre/horror/underground. But it's not sufficient, so I add some features that I will explain in a future post. But I choose to use principally 3 colors : the black of the shirt, and white and red ink.

There we go.

I love pin-up posture, therefore I tried a more desespered one. I quickly do a sketch of what I have in mind (you don't have any idea of the number of nice art piece I forget cause I was too lazy for starting them).
I used Krita (very nice open source drawing software, give it a look !), except for the crystals (Illustrator).
crystal_psd__Modifieddf____109_5M_.png

I hate how rough my sketch is, and the position was ok for me so I started lining partially.
crystal_png___50___RVBcv_Aperçu_GPU_.png

Next, I did the crystals with Illustrator. Red background and black lining.
Sans_titre_-_2_png__21_8M_.png

Quick ajustements, and it's finished !
crystal.png

I will post pictures of the printed t-shirt the next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @strandedlifeshop! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46