Soft pastel "Venice"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello dear Steemit friends,

I would like to share another soft pastel work of my favorite place in Venice that is Santa Maria della Salute, Roman catholic church. Due to location at water side it is a favorite place for gondoliers to impress the tourists and it is really very romantic to have a gondola ride, almost must when you visit Venice.

a1DSC00939.jpg

Of course, the artists like to paint and draw this beauty.
For this drawing I used Pastel paper from Daler-Rowlea 150g/m2 and soft pastel sticks from REMBRANT. I am very satisfied with the colours of this brand, they are all so intense and it is very pleasant to work with it.

I enjoyed the process of my drawing and hope you enjoyed the results.

Thank you for viewing my creation.

trenner.jpg

Sort:  

Really interesting, thanks for posting!
I rally appriciate if u have a look on my recent art post https://steemit.com/painting/@samhenry/bravo-an-addition-in-my-painting-collection

I really want to go there! Lovely drawing, :)
we have a version here in the Philippines at Venice Grand Canal, Venice Piazza, McKinley Hill.

Hi, have looked at the pictures, look gorgeous, have never heard about that place before. Thanks for sharing it with me

This post has received a 2.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stef1.

this place seems very beautiful .. i wish i'd visit this place and enjoy the beauty as it is presented in this art... appreciated well done (Y)

Thank you, it is really worth to visit

You Draw perfectly with soft pastel mind-blowing colors effect:)

Thanks, I agree with you, the effect is amazing, but while drawing I always worry if it will work or not. But it worth to try

Same thinking of me I also do painting sketching that's y I can understand you:)

Same thinking of me I also do painting sketching that's y I can understand you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55