Nanomancer Art Competition Entry - Nanomancer rendering by @SteemPowerPicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

This is my contest entry rendering of the "Nanomancer", a Sci-Fi character for a storyline by @benjojo. Update: I tied for 2nd place for my character design entry.

In following with the story-line, Nanomancer is from a technologically advanced race and uses nano robots to destroy and conquer worlds. He eventually gained the ability to control them with his mind and merged with his technologies to become part cybernetic.

My character design incorporates cybernetic hardware that is directly connected to Nanomancer's body and nervous system and an ocular implant. I imagine his with a long muscular build standing around 7.5 feet tall.

Nanomancer-Composite-SteemPowerPics.jpg
My Final Composite Rendering
(Color Pencil Drawing with Photoshop Background)


Nanomancer-Process-SteemPowerPics.jpg
My original concept art and sketch.


Nanomancer-Process2-SteemPowerPics.jpg


Nanomancer-Process3-SteemPowerPics.jpg




Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

You've followed the brief perfectly.

Thank you @benjojo. I was trying my best to draw what I was envisioning in my head :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Love the robe and the movement you depicted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16