My WhaleTank Promo Art - Ethereal Guide Concept Art by @steempowerpicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

Over the past week I've been following the development of the Steemit Chronicles, a retro style adventure game project by @sirlunchthehost inspired by the recent "WhaleWars" rumbling across Steemit. I was able to get a first-hand look at the game in it's first release and even take part as a beta tester.

As the project continues in development, they are looking for character design concepts for an ethereal entity that will act as the guide throughout the storyline of the game. After playing the game I had a good idea of what I felt that guide should look like, although I did have a tough time trying to put it to paper since I envisioned a being in a white robe with a glowing aura around it. I'm not quite sure how to get that effect on white paper. :-)

Ethereal-Guide-1-SteemPowerPics.jpg

My thought is of an energy-based character that can magically shape-shift into the glowing blue/white orb as it moves around, then re-materialize as it is called upon, or when it needs to provide guidance. The "Staff of Truth" summons knowledge of the past and truths behind the origins of Bitshares, Steem and Steemit. The being's eye would glow bright blue as the information is passed on to the user.

Ethereal-Guide-2-SteemPowerPics.jpg
Adding some rough digital effects to show the "glow" I wanted.


Ethereal-Guide-3-SteemPowerPics.jpg
My initial pencil sketch.


If you want to check out the game, here is the post: Steemit Chronicles Game Demo



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Great work @steempowerpics! Excellent concept character. Good luck mate. Hope it gets chosen to be in the game. :)

Thank you Tony. Would be cool to have the character in concept be chosen, then hopefully someone with better digital art skills can take it from there and bring it to life. :-)

I read the blog and found it interesting ,new thought and ideas flow good think,
thanks for sharing.

Excellent, and what did you think of my drawing? :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65