It's MARIO Time! - Daniel's LTDWF Drawing Contest Entry.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello everyone! This is Daniel's drawing of Mario for @tonyr "Learn to Draw with Friends" contest. He was super happy to find out about another fun theme to draw this week. I printed out the Mario and Crash characters for him and asked him to get set up at the table while I finished my work. He wasted no time getting started tonight without me.

Thank you for looking at my Mario. I hope you like it very much. I had fun drawing this picture and coloring it today. From Daniel.

Mario-1.jpg
Showing off his work.

Here are some work in progress pictures. Unfortunately, I missed him drawing the initial lines. When I came downstairs he was already drawing his shoes and I ran back upstairs to grab my phone. He didn't wait for me to get back downstairs. :-/ But I was able to watch him color it in and add the additional characters to the drawing.

I was very impressed with him this time, the proportions of the body parts are about 80% accurate. Last week he had a lot of difficulty with the geometric shapes of the TARDIS and got very frustrated with it. He started on the Crash drawing right after this, but couldn't get the body lines correct, got mad and crumpled it up. I will have to see if I can get him to give it another try in a day or so. I think the 3-dimensional shading is what throws him off, that takes time to learn how to process.

Mario-2.jpg
Starting to color in Mario, I missed the drawing part.

Mario-3.jpg
Coloring his pants.

Mario-4.jpg
Drawing a mystery box.

Mario-5.jpg
Drawing in a Goomba and Green Tunnel Pipe.

Mario-6.jpg
Daniel's final drawing for the contest.


Hello my fellow Steemians. I am Daniel's father, Chris @steempowerpics, I am the surrogate account owner and manager of this account until he is at least 13 years old. I will be putting together posts on this account. He will not have direct access to the site. I will be with him any time we put together a post, when a comment or reply is made, and when a vote is cast on behalf of this account. I will be the one typing and posting, but allow him to express his own thoughts as he did above. Encouragement and support is always welcome. Thank you.
Sort:  

This is another wonderful process post Daniel and really helps us see how you went about making such a great drawing of Mario. I really like that you added the Goomba and the pipe. That was a great idea and you have done an excellent job of the colouring as well.

Crash Bandicoot is a really tough one to draw but I think if you gave it another try you could do a great job. It might take you a few tries to get it right but the more you practice something the better you get at it so keep practicing @steempowerkid and one day soon you will be an excellent artist like your dad. :)

Have a great day Daniel and thanks for entering the contest again. I hope you had fun!! :[)

Amazing work! You will be more talented than us grown-ups at this rate!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @steempowerkid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Daniel this is actually really good! I bet you got your creativity from your dad ☺️

Loading...

Wow thanks for sharing, this is awesome!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Woa! This is my favorite drawing so far! Well done Daniel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52