Re-Learning to Draw

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I gave up drawing a long time ago for various reasons (work, no time, running a non-profit organization, etc) but have recently started to pick it back up again, not because I expect to become an artist again, but simply because I really enjoyed it, and I'm trying to focus more on my work-life balance these days. 

I'm using an iPad Pro with an Apple Pencil. It's amazing to be able to quickly use the tools available in Procreate, but I do still sorta miss the sound and smell of drawing on paper. Not to mention smear of graphite on my hand after a long day of drawing. :)

I've got a long way to go, but am really enjoying the process of re-learning. If you have an account with Skillshare, check out Gabrielle Brickey's classes. They're fast-paces and fun, without ever being too intimidating. She's got a class specifically for for iPad/Procreate as well, which were really helpful. 

Sort:  

follow meee plzz

Awesome! I'm always glad to see more people drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32