21 days of butts and boobies

in #drawing7 years ago

21 days of figure drawing, recap

I did a 21 day long figure drawing challenge and posted my drawings daily. I missed one day but apart from that I managed to keep up with the drawings.
Check out the progress I did (or not) by scrolling down.

Some things I learned:

  • Better have a routine and a fixed time frame for a daily task like this ( e.g. every morning before breakfast )
    It's just easier to keep on if you give yourself a structure and I think it's more likely for the whatever you do to become a ritual from which you benefit. I did the mistake to sometimes push my drawing routine till late night, cranking out some sketches only to get it done.

  • Obviously pick something you want to get better at.
    I guess I like to draw girls, but my mainly I wanted to get back in to a constant drawing habit. If you don't know what to draw, maybe figure drawing is something for you too.

  • Have fun.
    Don't forget to have fun while doing it. Don't be to harsh on yourself when your drawings suck, everybody sucks while learning something.

  • It's not always fun. Do it anyway.
    I think it's one of the crucial things to keep going, even when you don't feel motivated, are tired /hung over/etc...

If you want you can comment on the individual days by clicking on the titles above the sketches .
To seee the images in full size, right click and open in new tab.


day1

day1.jpg


day2

day2.jpg


day3

day3.jpg


day4

day4.jpg


day6

day6.jpg


day7

day7.jpg


day8

day8.jpg


day9

day9.jpg


day10

day10.jpg


day11

day11.jpg


day12

day12.jpg


day13

day13.jpg


day14

day14.jpg


day15

day15.jpg


day16

day16.jpg


day17

day17.jpg


day18

day18.jpg


day19

day19.jpg


day20

day20.jpg


day21

day21.jpg


The drawing challenge was inspired by Noah Bradleys #21days challenge.
My figure drawing resource: CroquiCafé.
Software used: Mischief, Photoshop
Hardware: an old wacom bamboo pen

Thank you for your time. Please comment, critique and upvote.

Sort:  

Congratulations @slothside! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68