Speed Paint - Pigtails

in #drawing7 years ago

In January I participated in a very small challenge where we were supposed to design someone who had pigtails. That was the only requirement. And it was fun to draw something so darn cute. I'm glad I recorded the process. 

Sort:  

Lovely character yet again sheagar. That style seems to be very "in" right now.

Thank you!

Are you by any chance working as an illustrator?
Because your style can surely land you such a job very easily :)

ahaah, i'm not? I wish I were, but those sort of jobs are actually pretty difficult to find, unless I worked freelance (which I haven't learned enough self discipline to do). I am looking to get a job as a storyboard artist in the animation industry, but those are also difficult to get.

but thank you for those kind words. i hope one day i can be employed as an illustrator of some kind.

Hehe this girl looks like magician from "black clover".
After 100 sweet buns with honey :D

i never read Black Clover, but if I remember correctly, it's a CLAMP series, which means nobody has any sort of realistic proportions. so i guess ur probs right. :)

Well i didn't really read it too much but saw some pictures friend was talking about.
I hope that "CLAMP" series means something good, then yes! :D
And was cool to watch the process of painting of this a bit overweight happy lady hehe :d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28