Sort:  

Hi @scrawly!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Thank you again akibasteem and quekery ^_^.  
                           

awoooooooooooah, he is super cool * ___ * the pose and his outfit are very commanding, @scrawly and i love his expression and his eyes very much, a very dictatorial stare, if i ever see one wowowowoh!

the hair is also nice and i think you shade the hair and his shoulder guards really nicely, with the pencil looks! <3 wonderful~

this looks like one of those official formal portraits that you sometimes see in government buildings or palaces :D very nicely done portrait <3

loooooooooove him~

LOL pretty sure you would hate any dictator in real life if I know you at all, spider XD. But since he is just a character from my imagination, I am glad that you like him hehehe.  
                           
Thank you spoder ^_^.                      


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you. 
                           

Hopefully not as the thing with dictators is things usually end badly XD

Think I'd have that dead stare too if I'd dropped my favourite cake XP

I like your scrawly sketches! But this one is really nice too and I have no objections whatsoever to more :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope he won't turn up bad like his big bad father too, but it must be pretty hard for a dictator's son not to get influenced by all the grownups who want bad stuff around him.  
                           
Hehehe, I can imagine you with that dead stare now, the mental image cracks me up lol.        
                           
And you're so nice to me to like my scrawly sketch, I feel they are unshapely and sometime they are so bad that I just show people the inked version lol. Thank you fyn <3.        

I can see a robe in his waist. Looking like an adventure guy not only his father.

Hehehe yeah I guess a proper belt is more appropriate here. I was having fun designing fantastic clothes XD.  
                           
Thanks Maxi :D.                      

Wow! very attractive :x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you zpzn :).  
                           

;) scrawly

Posted using Partiko Android

nice drawing :)

Thank you napa ^_^.  
                           

@scrawly, this face reminds me of myself where I was young! :)

Vesna, I would be very happy if this character grows up to be just like you ^_^.  
                           
Thank you.                          

He looks displeased and like he's about to signal to send someone to the dungeon! nice work

OFF TO THE DUNGEON!!!  
                           
XD                  
                           
I feel sympathy for those who have "bad guy" faces, if they're not actually bad. Other people must have judged them harshly by their appearance.        
                           
Thanks Jeremy :).                        

I must say he looks a little bit like a girl :) No offense! :) But he is adorable! I like the story. It makes me think about me and my father. Well, he is obviously not a dictator but he also isn't very nice. I look very much like him and I hated when people were saying that when I was a child. I never wanted to be like him and it was not nice to hear that I looked like him. I'm sure you didn't want to hear that story, lol. I just wanted to say that the boy made me think about that :)

Ohhh I accept all kind of comments, and it's always a pleasure for me if my art can relate to other people. So I'm glad that you told me a little about your past :).  
                           
I wonder what happens now with you, whether you have reconciled with being similar appearance wise with your father or the relationship with him... but you don't have to tell me more if you don't feel comfortable about it.          
                           
Thank you delish :).                      

My father did many mistakes in his life and he lost more less everything that including his family. Thanks to my husband I have 'kind of' reconciled with him.

Our relationship is never going to be like it should be between father and his daughter but I'm still the only member of our family being in contact with him. My siblings even forbid me to talk about them with him. I feel that he understands what he did in the past and he has rapidly changed his life but some things you simply can't correct. I can forget but I can forgive and I just hope for him that my siblings will understand it too one day..

Ahhh you are the nice one in the family, the gel, so to speak :D. In your family situation, I'm probably going to be one of the siblings who refuse to communicate further. I admire people like you who can forgive and move on :).  
                           

Hahaha, I just grew older and realized that everybody is doing mistakes so as long as he tries hard and I see the progress I can give him another chance. So far it works and I see that he is very happy about it. I was that 'sibling' too but it has changed over time :)

Thank you for your kind words! Sending you lots of love dear @scrawly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72