Sort:  

I love this one, the drawing portrays the figure heading for the tower in a way that almost implies they are being drawn there, only to learn in the story that they can never return.

You have a way with words, even if you're just writing a short comment :).
Thank you, fromage.

Interesting concept. Why wouldn't her creator want her to come home again? Does he have something against seeing his own work?

I feel the same way about the first novels I wrote. Thankfully they were never published!

Maybe it's for the same reason that you feel about your novels XD. Hehehe, though the real reason is mostly self preservation, since androids have the penchant to go mental when they meet their makers. Also her creator has a kookie personality.

Now I'm curious, how many novels have you written? And why didn't you publish them? D:

Well, I've got two novel-length unfinished works sitting in a drawer, and one novel that actually reached "the end." But when I went back to read it I realized the plot had some pretty significant problems to have the ending make sense. But I've read that most authors need to get a few unpublishable works out of their system before they're ready.

Ahhh that's exciting, even if it has a significant plot problem at least you finished it. They said most writers can't finish their stories, so you're already ahead of the game.

Actually, maybe you can use Steemit to write some short stories? I would be interested to read them, as long as they're not as long as War and Peace ^_^.

Like Data's brother on Star Trek TNG? :)

I watched TNG but I forgot about the episode... can you refresh my memory? ^^

I like it .. really I like it..
its me.. walking there...

Yes, that is my intention, dear zpzn :).
Thank you.

Love this one, @scrawly :> That opening poem is amazing, I get the feels of something epic is about to unfold from the combination of the poem, your story text and the picture * ___ *

Like, the single thing that she has been restricted to do is the very thing that will happen very soon ! But how??? And will the creator explained why ??? And how will it all end :O !!!

Gorgeous perspective also, love how the audience's eyes are led towards the tower by the narrow path <3

Your inking is very lovely, as usual * ___ * And i love how her clothes sway in the winds as she walks (always add epicness when clothes sway in the wind in piccars) and and and i love the background and the dramatic sky and sun * ___ *

I really like the narrative contents in this one <3 Absolutely lovely post <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

upvotes and resteems

It's always nice when a picture comes together nicely with their own story. I'm glad you like both of them equally :).

Thank you spider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

great visual perspective!

Thank you :).

Eccentric creator is rather eccentric, that's a rather random thing to program XD poor synthetic human! Love the composition of this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

No, not random, fyn! XD As I said to Winston, it's mostly for the maker's safety against their own creations ^^.

Thank you :).

Why would they need protection against their own creations? THE PLOT THICKENS!

I'm fascinated that you complete sections as you go along. I find myself overplanning and spending way too much time on roughs. Good work!!!!

I'm actually the same like you. Since I usually make a lot of rough sketches for one drawing, I don't show them since they might end up as another illustration later.

Thanks Doug!
#comics

hmmm...that's pretty smart. I usually just throw the unused sketches out in a fit of frustration. #comics

What an interesting story! And an impeccable illustration

Thank you for such a lovely comment, akarantain :).

This is such an intriguing composition; I could totally see this being a cover for a book or something.

It probably needs some colours if it wants to be a cover of anything lol.
But thanks for your nice comment, Theresa ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68