Sort:  

Really cute, reminds me of that castlevania with the tattoed girl , do you play tabletop roleplaying games?

Ohhh I don't know this lady, but she's definitely pretty so I'm glad my picture reminds you of her ^_^.
I don't play tabletop games, I play computer RPG though :D.
Thank you.

I love her eyes details and so expresive. Nice draw @scrawly lml

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Kenny :).

Wooow!!! This "step by step post" is very good:) You drew the face and your name first. Very interesting and cool style:)

Hehehe the signature is actually the last thing I made, I just added them to the earlier process pictures so they have my nick on all of them.

Thank you koto-san :D.

Ooh, what elixer lies in that lovely amphora?! Am I worthy?

Lovely drawing as usual I love the strong outlining.

Amphora... what a pretty word <3.

Whether you are worthy or not, I guess it would be decided when she takes a good look at you and reads your aura. Though I bet you will have a good conversation with her since you are one adventurous lady :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow!! I loved the step by step and the result is charming its look of mystery!

Thank you, akarantain :).

I love the story so much, @scrawly ! Very interesting and leaves the reader wanting for more :>

The piccar is wonderful * ___ * Her headdress and necklace are my favourite parts, because they are very exotic and adds to the mysticalness of the character... and her expression is very nicely done <3 Those eyes and the small smile makes a great combo that makes her character portrait looks very engaging <3

Great pose, too! The way she's handling her big jug is very nicely done, and that jug is super pretty * ___ *

Beautiful post * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Sometimes the writing part of my post takes longer than my drawing, so I'm glad that you like the story :).

Thank you captain spider.

I've never heard stories about dream sellers. There is no such tale in my country. I really like your drawing! The girl's clothes are similar to the national clothes of some people)

The story is something I invented when I created her :). I usually like to think of a story whenever I draw because then it would be easier for me to pose the character and I would have some idea of what they like to wear and stuff like that.

Thank you veta-less :).

How nice! I really liked the story :) You have a rich imagination) You need to write fairy tales and illustrate them with your drawings! )

You are too kind, Veta <3.
Maybe one day I will take that leap, right now I'm still building my confidence and growth as an artist on Steemit. Thank you :).

I reckon it's just water and people that are "worthy" just trick themselves into believing they can achieve their dreams and thus are able to do them XD

Nice character design and love the jug! Really gives a feel of that mysterious woman in the bazaar :)

Aha! fyn is an unbeliever XD. Well it's always good to be a little skeptical about this sort of thing. I wouldn't be interested to drink either if I meet her ^^.

Thank you :D.

SHUN THE NONBELIEVER XD

I do like to attempt logic before accepting I have no idea what could be causing a phenomenom ;D

Not only are you a great artist @scrawly.. you are quite the story teller too! I love the post in total.. and you always make the artworks look so simple to draw.. I tried making something similar a few times, to see if it really was that easy.. but it isn't lol I fail. your style is really your style, and I love it !

I am glad I can entertain people with not only my art but also my writing.
Thank you Anouk, you're too kind with your comment 🤗.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79