You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Job Interview

in #drawing6 years ago

Nervous applicants make better employees :O? That is quite a surprise to hear because I thought every company wants extroverts, judging from the job ads they published. But I guess there are also drawbacks of hiring confident people, I didn't realise that before you told me.

She usually dresses like a usual teenager, sometimes jeans, sometimes short pants, mostly with colourful vibrant tops. I will try to draw her in casual clothing, but I'm still bad at drawing the same person and make them look recognisable. I guess it'll be a good practice.

Thank you :).

Sort:  

Well certainly don't take my word for it - it's not the prevailing business philosophy. But I think that if a company is completely full of extroverted, type-A personalities it's bound to get into trouble. All that energy and false confidence will drive you right off a cliff.

My district manager hired the worst aggressive leaders. One manager she hired turned out to be scamming the company just so he could take 6 months of short-term medical leave the moment he qualified (while continuing to pull a salary bigger than mine), and the next one was an abusive misogynist who, when confronted on his bullshit, had a "mental breakdown" and went on long-term medical leave.

Meanwhile all the calm and thoughtful assistant managers I hired are still there keeping the place together.

Really glad to be out of that place...

Ohhh I know what you mean! If someone has a bad personality, it's much harder to deal with them when they're extroverts because they can game the system much better than introverts. I don't like people like that either, not only they're annoying, they're also very hard to get rid of.

It's good that you escaped from your old job. Hopefully the new place is much better ^_^!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39