Sort:  

woah, @scrawly ! a wonderful piece * ___ * the poem at the beginning really touched my heart and now i feel like i have to go and text every one i know that fits this description and send them "ilu" ....

the composition is very striking, a combination of a triangle and the cross! bold and unusual <3

and i love the details of the tower on her head, she must be a strong woman to carry that burden on top of her, and i love your inking style, as always. great line depth variations on the hair and dress <3

the stark black background and serene moon completes the picture so well... and that animated gif at the end is a delight to watch as the picture comes together <3

gorgeous post, @scrawly ! i love it <3

Yes, please! It would please me very much if my art can make people appreciate each other a bit more. Too many nice people are being taken for granted, and I do it all the time too ^^;. So we all need to love each other a bit more whenever we can :D.

I appreciate you very much, captain spideroo <3.

Wow, such a stunning piece - both the drawing and the poem. I really love the message. And you are so right, we all know women like this.
All the little details work so well together... I like that you've left the figure and the background fairly simple, and added most of the details to the tower/veil/dress. It balances really nicely. And the expression on her face, strong and poised, beautiful.

Thank you for giving me such a GREAT comment ^_^.

This is really beautiful @scrawly! You knocked this one out of the park :)

Whoa midlet, I appreciate your comment!
Thanks a lot ^_^.

Nice. I like this post a lot. Words and pics.

I thought of you too when I wrote about this piece.

😘

This is really wonderful @scrawly
Such great poem!!!
And the art is marvelous as well <3 I love it!

I've been thinking about a lot of great women that I've had the pleasure to know in my life, so this art just came out nicely.

Thanks Adelair ^_^.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like your drawing and the plot after it i did not know about the daughter of Galileo i must get more informations ^^ So good your poetry too, tender, cute. Good job you have a new follower!

Your comment brightens my day, I enjoyed reading it very much ^_^.
Thank you, noemilunastorta.

Very elegant illustration, I especially love the way that you rendered the veil.

I'm happy when someone appreciate the hard work of my detailing effort.
Thanks Theresa :D.

Thanks for sharing your piece of art work. It very beautiful as well as the poetry to compliment it. I love it. Your mom must be really proud of you for your great talent. Have a wonderful day and keep the very good work.

My mother doesn't actually like art, so we don't see eye to eye about my hobby ^^. But she loves me anyway despite all our disagreement and she gives so much to everyone around her <333.

Anyway, thanks Roger :).

Oh...is that right...? Well, as long as she loves you as you said she does then I think that is what matters the most. You take care and keep doing what you love. :) <333

Right @scrawly, mother's are a blessing for each child. They always do sacrifice for her children like my mother.
I love your artwork with a beautiful poem. And glad to know about that great woman Maria Celeste. Thanks for the beautiful post.

Mothers are indeed great blessings. I am glad to know that you have a great mother too. Please hug her if you can for me ^_^.

Thank you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29