Socialization

in #drawing6 years ago

socialization_by_uberzombie-d4del0k.jpg

I have been on Deviant Art for 12 years now. Most of my work I posted was pencil work and also (in my opinion) the best work I created (before that I created 3D Art). I always wanted to get a Daily Deviation which was kind of difficult. A Daily Deviation means you get highlighted because your Art is selected and you get a lot of exposure.

Eventually I got a DD for this Artwork "Socialization" in 2012 which was created with micron pen and watercolors in 2011. I was flabbergasted as almost everything I did was pencil back then and I got a DD for something I'm not good at. Also the comment was about all the different expressions on their faces while I usually draw a lot of different expressions but not for this one on purpose. So I was happy with the DD but it felt really weird.....

I never got a Daily Deviation for my pencil work but got another years later for "Don't Care" which I will be writing a post about soon with progress shots ( I wanted to link to the blog but I didn't create it yet which I thought I did lol...) I must say that I stopped caring about it a really long time ago seeing nonsense getting DD's. But it came back up when I saw this one today.

Here's a picture I found of it before coloring :)

socialization_wip_by_uberzombie-d4d7nx2.jpg

And here one picture of when I kind of started with the idea.

316160_292144400795729_1044428481_n.jpg

Can't say I'm very active on Deviant Art anymore except posting my Art.

Hope you like my painting and the story? :)

Sort:  

definitief logo-klein.png

Je blog is opgenomen in de Alldutch-Creations Recap #2

Top dank je wel voor de support! :D

I totally love this, what an awesome stand alone piece or almost a pattern that could be printed on anything. Really fun and unique!

Thank you very much! Haha I thought about doing patterns but not really with this one. :)

You would do amazing patterns I bet. Would love to see ‘em if you ever try!

It's cool to meet another deviantart user! ;) Yeah, it can be exciting to get a DD. I remember when I got mine. I thought this piece wasn't the best and that other piece could have gotten that, but that's just me. Still was fun nevertheless. :) Like you, I'm not really that active there anymore. It has changed and... I don't know what happened. shrug Kinda sad though since I've been a member for a looooong time.

Anyways, I love your superb cute style!!! The expressions are my favorite!🌞 Thank you for sharing your process!

Dm7

Hey @dm7 great to meet another deviantart user! And good job getting a DD yourself. Haha yes same here expecting to get one on art where I spend hours on instead of a less detailed one. Don't know it's like a lot of people went to other platforms and only drop their art and leave. A lot of big groups also just stopped being active. I think maybe because they don't do much updating or being focused on mobile.

Yeah it's really sad and deviantart is the only place I did put all my art and often look back when I created it. Some kind of history to look back too.

Thank you very much! :D

Oh yes thats so strange when things like tat happens! Sometimes i also get a lot of attention for thjngs i didnt put a lot of energy in, where other things that are important to me and i worked a lot on gets ignored! I guess people see different things, but the attention somehow means more when you feel the same proudness yourself. Ive also been on dA for many years, probably around 12 years too!, but now im not so active anymore either...

And i never got a dd ever 😅

Haha yeah when you think something is maybe not worth putting online could get more likes then art you're really proud of. But yeah people have different tastes and different view on it. Oh wow also a DA veteran nice meeting you :D Any reason you're less active on it?

Too bad you didn't get a DD. It was really exciting but eventually I felt a DD wasn't what i used to be when looking at daily deviations.

Hmm, well im generally less active online because i am living in a van without electricity, apart from charging the phone plus i have little son who takes most of my time. But well i never actually got so much into the community on dA for some reason... i was more involved in a danish art page back in the days.. and now steemit 😊 but i still upload art on da from time to time

Wow can't imagine how it is to life in a van...Can imagine being active online is somehow more difficult.

Good thing you show some art when you can :)

Thank you 😊 well it is quite nice, you are free to go wherever you want! Right now we are enjoying the sun in portugal and meeting nice people ❤

This is wonderful, Sander ! I love each and every one of the lil guys' expressions, so much variations and personalities, I can tell the anxious ones from the ones who are just chilling out... so lovely <3 just so full with individuality and so honest <3

upvotes and resteems

Thank you very much @veryspider :D

This is very cute illustration! It looks ready to be printed on a card :D.
And I enjoy reading your art life in DeviantArt, I'll look forward to the continuation.

-upvoted-

Thank you very much @scrawly! :D

slothicorn: LOL!!

Yes, loved your post. Honest and raw...and love my Deviant Art folk...you are amazing people...

Thank you very much! Do I know you from Deviant Art? Yeah some great people and artists over there :)

No Love, just a fan of the site and fan of the people that post there. Every time I visit I am in awe. Too much under appreciated talent...thats all..

Ah I see :) True to many under apprieciated art....

It´s the same with me and DA. I´ve been very active and still I love browsing for art there, because for my personal taste, there are so many outstanding artists to find. I got a DD once. That´s long ago and was very exciting for me :) Thanks for reminding me of that!
Your drawing is totally nice, I like that overall look and the different, but actually same expressions!

Yes there are, I think I found most of the artists I follow on Deviant Art. Also it really motivated me to create art and show it. Too bad the community isn't what it used to be. Awesome you got a DD too :D

Thank you very much! :)

i like this doodle

Not really a doodle but thank you :)

my country is name 'doodle'

Cool. I loved your patience you did for this work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63