Drawing Erza Scarlet - Step By StepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians? How are you guys?

IMG_20171029_180344.jpg

This is my last drawing post for a while, maybe for a few days. I decided to draw Erza some days ago, and even though I wanted to give up many times because it just wouldn't turn out right, it somehow looked okay at the end. My friends still managed to point out a number of mistakes though, but that's okay. I'm learning!

I've also resumed my writing and I think I'll be working on the story side by side.

Anyways! Here's how I drew it:

  1. Draw a rough circle and draw the guidelines as shown. It doesn't need to be exact but roughly the same.
    IMG_20171029_141148.jpg
  2. Extend the lines from both sides of the circle and make them meet where the chin should be.
    IMG_20171029_141443.jpg
  3. Draw the eyes, nose and the mouth. The eyes go between the guidelines. For a character, the position of the eyes, nose, mouth and chin are very important. The face of the character changes if these aren't at the right place.
    IMG_20171029_142248.jpg
    4)Draw the hair.
    IMG_20171029_143442.jpg
  4. Erase the lines which are not needed.
    IMG_20171029_145626.jpg
  5. Use a pen to darken the outlines and erase the pencils.
    IMG_20171029_150400.jpg
  6. Start colouring.
    IMG_20171029_155044.jpg
  7. Finish by shading the darker parts.
    IMG_20171029_180344.jpg

Thanks for visiting!
Hope you liked the post!
Have a great day~ 😘😘😘

Sort:  

wow this is a lovely drawing. would would have known that a circle will turn out to become this.

i feel it would have been better if you told us or explained to us your steps in words

Yeah, I'll do that from next time! Thank you for the suggestion and feedback 😊😊😊

Congratulations @ryunamist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

you can still edit it and give detailed explanations on each step. you never can tell who is coming to visit

Done! I'll try to make it better next time.

I am glad you changed it. If you did not, i wouldn't have submitted it for curation

Whoa! 😱😱 Thanks a lot! I don't know what exactly you did (but I kinda do (?)) but I will read about it. Sorry I'm still pretty new to steem.

i get it. i am a curator and i work for curie. keep up putting on original content

Thank you very much! I sure will.

wow your drawing of erza is amazing, congratulations you have a lot talent!!
i am a artist too, if you like see my recent drawing would be great
https://steemit.com/spanish/@arteadictorals/paisaje-con-tinta-china-creacion-original-landscape-with-chinese-ink-original-creation

Thank you for the feedback. I loved your drawing too!

Hello I liked your work, upvote for you hehehe
I also draw I hope you can enter my blog and give me resteem greetings!

Thank you very much. I'll make sure to check your blog out :)

Glad you liked it!


like it :)

Thank you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57