A New Drawing in Pencil

in #drawing7 years ago

My-Crew.jpg

“The Crew”
A New Drawing in 4B.

The Crew is new drawing on paper completed in early July of 2017. I wanted to limit myself to only one pencil, a 4B. The 4B is versatile but can easily come off way too dark very early on in the shading process. This was the case here, however, I loved it! I wanted to make a darker drawing, in value that is. The content is a celebration of life. We see friends joined together by art, music and dance. Its also a homage to the NYC b-boy & b-girl style that I have been inspired by for so many years. I love making drawings!

The drawing is sized at 18″ X 24″ and is on standard recycled drawing paper. Would you like to purchase this drawing or commission me to make for you?

Contact me at – ryan at ryanseslow.com

Sort:  

Glad to be here! Thanks everyone for your support! @ryanseslow

nice check out my drawings

Thanks, Will do!

Hi good post nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)

Thanks! Nice to meet you too!

Congratulations @ryanseslow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34