Creative process of a drawing.

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share with you a drawing I made a couple weeks ago. I was bored at classroom and so as not to fall asleep I decided do something I weren't doing for a while: draw someone. So I took a sheet from my notebook, I searched on my phone any pic I liked and I worked on it. And I decided also do something I never did before while I was drawing and it was take pics during the process. Therefore, in this post I'm going to show you step by step how I did it.

First of all, I would like to talk about her. Her name is Jung Ye Rin, artistically known as Yerin. She's a member from my favorite K-pop group, GFRIEND. I really was obsessed when she dyed her hair to blonde, so I have a many pics on my phone with that style, so when I saw the pic I said this is what I would to draw. It's not the first time I draw a member from that group. Previously I drew also my favorite member, SinB. The drawing style was simple. On top of that, I've also drawn other artists from the K-pop world, not 'cause I prefer that music gender but are the pictures I have handley. So, comparing SinB's drawing in 2016 and Yerin's in 2018, I've seen how I've improved.

Back again to the process of the drawing I started doing something I weren't used to do, but I learned it's necessary to have a guide. I did a sketch with big circles detailing the head, neck and rest. So, I outlined a cross on her face, this is a way to guide yourself and know exactly where you're going to draw the eyes, nose and mouth. Once I did this I drew the outline of the face, and the silhouette of the hair and the bangs. I drew the outline of the eyes and nose, also the clothes. After doing this and keep on my drawing I was erasing carefully the background lines.

Then I put all my attention to the eyes. That's the part of the body that I like to draw the most and I try to do with better details. Starting with the iris, I draw lines inside the eye, from the pupil, to give the effect of the iris, making more pressure at the edge of the eyes to shade. I drew everything in the same way so that it looked the same, using the fingers to blur.

I added the mouth that gave me headache, especially 'cause the lips were half-opened. It's too difficult to me draw a perfect lips, or a good one. But I do my best. Then I drew the hair. I corrected the head and improved the hair. I dedicated myself to draw strand by strand. I tried to draw every single strand of the hair without pressure because I didn't want it dark, only in the root.

Finally, I gave to the clothes last touches, but actually I didn't dedicate myself on it. It doesn't matter me at all, so I just did an effort so it wouldn't look disastrous.

That was the whole process of Yerin's pic I made. The drawing took me approximately around two hours and I took it the best photo when I arrived home. I going to put by its side the original picture I used as a guide. Since I made this drawing I wanted shared here with you, until I had the opportunity to do it.



Sort:  

Loved the drawing! We run a weekly art sharing initiative on steemit. Join simply by using the #stateofthearts and mingle with other artists and share upvotes, we would love to see some more of your art and maybe even feature you sometime!

Thank you! The initiative sound great, thanks for share it with me.

Of course! Hope to see more of your art

Dear Artist @rpgia ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Great drawing! Beautiful girl, great job capturing that!

Thank you so much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rpgia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48