Pencil Drawing contest - Frida Kahlo

in #drawing6 years ago

DSC01536.JPG

Hi!

This is an interpretation of Frida Khalo, but I wasn't trying to make a portrait of her.
First I draw a female face to practice my pencil drawing skills, and when it was time to tart with the hair I remembered the iconic image of Frida Kahlo. I changed the flowers on the hair for skulls resembling a detail of a mural by Diego Rivera, and put flowers in her eyes.

I hope you like it

Here are the images I used for re
ference.


Frida Kahlo on White Bench, Nickolas Muray, 1939.
descarga.jpg

Sueño de una tarde dominical en la Alameda Central, by Diego Rivera. Detail.
The_Kid_-_Diego_Rivera.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations @rodode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71