CARTOON THROUGH THE GODFATHER

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello Steemians, today I show you how I made this drawing of Vito Corleone, the godfather of the first film.

Try to make a caricature of the main character of The Godfather part 1, Vito Corleone, colored with dry techniques, Chalks and markers, a very decent result to be MY FIRST CARICATURE, in the previous year 2017.

I hope you like and support my post with a vote and your comment, I would be very helpful! Success and greetings Steemians, I leave you with the process.

COMPLETE ILLUSTRATION
IMG_20170710_180051_496.jpg

Played by Marlon Brando, the godfather is one of the most emblematic characters in the history of cinema, making known the world of the mafia in the 50s' the godfather managed to be a historical film remembered to this day for its great performances, cast of great actors and history trapping.

STEP 1

After being happy with my sketch, I started to emphasize all my drawing with markers of different tips, specifically 8MM and 1MM. Later to give contrast and volume I made some areas of shadow with dithering

IMG_20170709_163527_962.jpg

STEP 2

I started to color the illustration. I started with the face logically, with chalks of pink yellow and brown and even a little blue I dedicated myself to give life to the face of the emblematic character. Then I wanted to give more shadows and with the colored pencils ...

IMG_20170710_125404_312.jpg

STEP 3

After a meticulous session of shadows on the face with the colors I went to paint the man's coat, with gray and black chalk I gave a sombre tone to his dress, I did not like the result very much but I did not want to exceed myself with details. Take the blue, yellow and orange chalk to make the background, a kind of simple clouds with colors.

With that I reached the end of the illustration but I was not happy, I did not want it to only be on paper, I wanted to hang this drawing since it was my first caricature. I decided to make a base where to stick it, take a piece of cardboard 1 kilo more or less the size of the drawing, I painted it black and continued to stick my illustration on top of the base.

IMG_20170710_180051_496.jpg

I hope you liked this caricature, being the first one I did I have a lot of appreciation.

I would greatly support your support of my art with your vote and comment on any detail you have seen in the drawing or in the post in general.
Greetings to all Steemians who have come here, very successful!

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
gtedlqj5us.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87