Art-Session #3 [Selfmade Mandala]

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey guys, welcome to the third part of Art-Session! :)
Today I am going to present you the progress of a mandala I made a week ago. I really felt like drawing it and I started with no real picture in my head and personally it turned out suprisingly well hahaha. :D

Shall we go for the progress-static pictures? :)

Mandala1.jpg

  • At the beginning I took a aquarell paper sheet and measured out the middle of it. Then I started to make a lot of different circles with a divider.
    After that I seperate the first circle into symetrical sections (like a cake) to create a form of harmony (really important!).
    That sections are going through all the other circles too!

  • Than I filled every circle with different objects and forms as you can see. Which objects or forms you want to use is your decision :) But remember to create some form of symetry!

  • For the objects and forms I used a pencil 2H and a pigment liner 0,3mm from "Staedtler"

Mandala2.jpg

  • The only thing I did afterwards has been to colour out the forms and objects like a mandala hahaha. You can use colourpens or like I did aquarell colours.

That´s all you need to know to create a great mandala! :D Use the comment section below if you have some question or to share your opinions on my artwork.

Wish you all a wonderful morning/noon/evening/day! :)

Your Aleksandar

Sort:  

Congratulations @real.aleksandar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Man tank you for upvoting my comment you do a amazing job keep going we love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58