Art-Session #2 [Sophie - Howl´s moving castle]

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey guys, welcome to the second part of Art-Session! :)
I made some progress, but I wanna be honest with you guys I really messed up with the coloring, so I´m going to digitalise my drawing to fix that ;D

Shall we go for the progress-static pictures? :D

Sophie6.jpg

The hat has been a really important aspect and I´ve started to work out the dateils of it. For that I used my beloved pigment liner from "Staedtler" ! <3

Sophie7.jpg

Than I´ve started coloring the hair and pre-color the skin. I used the small aquarell kit from "Winsor&Newton". It is a gift from a really good friend of mine, but I am not satisfied with the colors.. or I am just not used to them. Secondly I am using really shitty aquarell paper. Honestly it´s really crap, but it was the cheapest in the store hahaha

Sophie8.jpg

That´s the part I really messed up! First, I used some green, brown and white tones to color the skin, which has been a huge mistake, because Sophie looked like a Zombie afterwards. After few days I tried to save it with rosa and white tones, but I am not satisfied with the result. Moreover I also used the wrong eyecolor for the left eye. She doesn´t have brown eyes, but rather grey eyes (right eye), also the paper didn´t soak the water properly. However I´ve been too impatient to wait up till the shitty paper soaked in all the water..

Next time I am going to show you, how I digitalise my drawings, so I hope to see you guys again soon! :)

Your Aleksandar

Sort:  

Upvoted by Emma

Congratulations @real.aleksandar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49