Art-Session #1 [Sophie - Howl´s moving castle]

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, welcome to my first Art-Session! :)
I´ve started drawing Sophie from the Studio Ghibli production Howl´s moving castle.
I just love the movie and the character of Sophie. :D

Don´t be afraid of using references from the original movie!
You can still put your own style into the drawing :D

I first started to draw some simple lines with a pencil 2H. The face is the hardest to get, because you need the right proportions.
Sophie1.png

Afterwards I added in a simple sketch style the hair, clothes, and hat.
You shouldn´t erase a lot, but I did always a little (I need to get rid of that habit ughh haha).
Sophie2.png

Then I redraw the lines with **pigment liner from "Staedtler". I really love them!! I got the 0,1; 0,3; 0,5; and 0,7mm ones. Totally enough for my needs! :D
Sophie3.png

The last thing I did today was redraw everything with the pigment liner and added the hair-details.
Sophie5.jpg

I am not finished yet, but I wanted to show you how I start drawing my project and more is going to come soon, so keep on track ;D

Your Aleksandar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47