Alphabet design - Letter E

in #drawing5 years ago

Ciao a tutti

mod1.jpg
*CHANGES OF COLORS

Alphabet design - Letter E

While the "We draw the letter D-CONTEST" contest is in progress, I begin to carry on drawing the letter E ...

My result

yes1.jpg
y2.jpg
y3.jpg

Used materials

Trattopen black
Marker black
Touchfive
Paper Fabriano 4

Step by step

I created a letter that didn't come as I wanted ..... here it is .... because of my imprecision and a little fault of the Touchfive (colored markers) that really release too much color and are very dark .... I have to say that I found myself well, but they always remain markers of low cost and the comparison with the Promarkers in the long run is very noticeable ...

Error E

e sbagliata.jpg

At this point I decided to change the shapes and colors a little ... looking for light colors ....

I started by tracing the letter

coll1.jpg

I chose green for the main color of the letter and then I chose other light colors to make a bit of contrast

coll2.jpg

Now I started drawing the outline with a black marker, then the 3d and at the end some shadow and fixing small imperfections ...

coll3.jpg

Other photos

y4.jpg
y5.jpg

My work

Ran


Johnny B. Goode - Back to the Future

Questo e' un pezzo un po' vecchio..beh e' un po' vecchio dalle mie parti

Sort:  

Congratulations! This artwork is excellent. 7 ART tokens have been sent to your steem-engine.com wallet.

Please use the tag arttoken in your future artworks for a chance to get more art tokens for your artwork. I am trying to build a community for art and reward works that are great.

Please also consider buying some art tokens, all money raised will be used to build a thriving comminity art website which shares profits to token holders.

You can buy the art tokens on steem-engine.com, help support the vision and mission! And be a art token holder!

Join the discord!

https://discord.gg/7rBfmh

Thanks!

Love your vibrant art and the different shaded areas @ran.koree :)

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

Jcar token voting^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42