Drawing Pablo Neruda: one of the best poets.

in #drawing7 years ago

Greetings friends of Steemit. I hope you are having a great day!

Yesterday, while watching television, I found a series about Pablo Neruda, I saw it from the middle and it occurred to me to draw it and capture this great poet with my art, I hope you like it.

6final.jpg


According to the Pablo Neruda series, he was a man with many facets, he was a poet and a politician, he almost came to the presidency of Chile, something I did not know.
1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6final.jpg


Reference photo

Source


-Photos taken with the Samsung PL170 camera
-I took approximately 7 hours to finish it

I hope you liked my work, if so, let me have your valuable vote. See you next time!

For your freedom my wings are enough.
From my mouth will reach the sky
what was sleeping on your soul.
It is in you the illusion of every day.
You come as the dew to the corollas.
You undermine the horizon with your absence.
Eternally on the run like a wave.
I said you sang in the wind
like the pines and like the masts.
Like them you are tall and taciturn.
And you suddenly get sad like a journey.
Welcoming as an old road.
You're full of echoes and nostalgic voices.
I woke up and sometimes they emigrate and they run away
birds that slept in your soul.
-Pablo Neruda

Sort:  

Hi there,

This is a brilliant work of art, as are all of your previous ones (that one of the joker was my favourite). Both myself and The Master (@markangeltrueman) were very impressed. I've re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog as well as giving it my seal of approval. Congratulations

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

thank you very much for your support and for valuing my work, they do an excellent job!


Hello, @ramses.ber
Your amazing post is selected to appear on @artshares, where we promote, support and help artists just like yourself reach a wider audience on the platform.


Join our project by adding hashtag #artshares in your posts, and receive a free upvote from us. Let's help artists grow on the Steem blockchain!


thanks, i like your work!

my respects for you, colleague, who work so well done, you see the effort you put him, also pablo neruda a teacher of writing, of poetry. I will share one of my last pencil arts with you brother ..

thanks, excelente work bro!

Love to see how you captured the details. Well done

We love it! upvoted and followed. We would appreciate if you follow our page and support us as well as our goal is to grow an art community on steemit, to empower artist to make a living of their craft :)

thanks, of course!

demasiado talento hermano sigue asi!!

gracias bro!

Muy bueno el resultado, ¡BRUTAL!

muchisimas gracias!

woow, excelente dibujo, me encanto!!!

gracias, me alegra que te haya gustado!

muy buen dibujo, tu tecnica es de primera, te felicito

Excelente trabajo amigo! :D El resultado fue tremendo y muy buen post!

muchas gracias, saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63