Wall Flower 🎱🎨

in #drawing7 years ago

As a child I would wait for those Wednesday nights, when my mother would imprint beautiful patterns on the floor using a very dilute rice paste for Lakshmi Puja. And every time I would be amazed at them. I would observe them till they dried and became absolutely white & bright creating magic against the dark floor. Here is my attempt to do a wall flower , that is done by villagers on their homes.WallFlower.JPG

medium : water color

If the art justifies itself, then I would be privileged to have created it. If you like my work, please upvote, resteem and share

Sort:  
Loading...

it's beautyfull...

Beautiful... I love the way you depict light and create shadows. Poetic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28