Building on the Blockchain

in #drawing6 years ago

I really love this platform!

Yes, I do music and art and t-shirts, but I am also interested in tech stuff, and economy and philosophy and psychology. This place is perfect for reading about crypto and the socially-driven blockchain.

I still don't get it completely. I can't fathom why there are 3 types of "currency" here - Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollars (and RC?). I don't understand the voting power. I don't understand what "upvoting witnesses" means. I need to read more.

I DO understand that I'm seeing a lot of cool stuff from people! Just the couple of weeks I've been here, I'm finding a bunch of cooperative business advice from @cbhartist , I like the stylings of @laputis's Pinky and Spiky , and stunning photography by @hozukimangetsu ...there are tons of other Steemians making lots of unique content, and I think it's incredibly valuable. I am humbled.

I plan on putting more of my own content here and contribute to the blockchain, and sharing the process as I go. It's a slow process for me, because I can be rather scatterbrained at times.

Let's build! I'll start with 1988 lol:

GPK-RayGunnRemix-1988001.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @poorandangry! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83