Color Test: Tom Fading (and thoughts on my posting strategy)

in #drawing6 years ago

2018-02-19.png

Drawn and colored digitally on a Surface Pro 3 in Photoshop.

I took a recent vacation as a chance to reconsider my SteemIt strategy. I don't want my posts here to get too routine - a daily schedule can be good for keeping oneself in the habit of drawing, but in my case it can also lead to lazy posts and putting in the bare minimum effort.

With that in mind, I'm not going to hold myself to a strict schedule here in the hopes that what I do post will be of higher quality.

With today's post I wanted to give a sense of what my finished work can look like, since my previous posts have all been dashed-off character design sketches. So here's Tom Fading in higher quality... and in color! You may recall from a prior post that Tom Fading is a protagonist of FADING, my upcoming comic book.

This also dovetails nicely with my plans to move into actual page production for FADING. I'd like to have some finished pages to bring with me when I attend TCAF (http://www.torontocomics.com/) this May.

Sort:  

Incredible post UpVoted

I've enjoyed what I've seen from you here on steemit so far. I'll keep my eyes out for your new content, especially since it won't be daily. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29