A PORTRAIT OF A BABY MANGABEY MONKEY SUCKING

in #drawing7 years ago

Mangabey monkey4 (2).jpg

I used to draw for fun, in fact I use to earn stipends off drawings earlier during my elementary schooling, sadly, I lost my groove, time just started fizzling away, I just couldn’t muster few minutes together for a lil sketch.

Since I joined steemit, I have seen professional artist like @opheliafu, @reddust, @inber, @helene, @andrianna, @daio, @bembi etc…blogging their various works, inspired by them all, I think I can get my groove back.

This is my first piece of drawing in years, it’s a lot rough and patchy but hey! I put it together.

It is a baby Mangabay monkey sucking its thumb like a human infants and toddlers would.

20170822_180433 (2).jpg

Setting the table/board…

Mangabey monkey1 (2).jpg

     Startup…

Mangabey monkey2 (2).jpg

 Mid way through…

Mangabey monkey3 (2).jpg

Finally, …

This is the first of my come back drawings, show some love and encouragement by up voting please.

Sort:  

this is indeed a come back for u akin. i have missed your drawings from college days. keep up the good work

Thanks old friend, u remember d good old days, glad to see u here buddie, Steemians await ur intro post pal

Looks like someone is got his groove back!
Cheers man!

Smile! U av no idea d number of initial attempt bro...i m gonna give it a shot...thanks

Wow, that's a nice drawing for a come back, let's see more as your acceleration increases. #thumbsup

Thanks mate, will try hard

That's a nice comeback art. Keep doing it. Its important as any other work. Check mine. I draw too.

U draw too, nice! Luv to see ur piece too

This drawing is a lovely and catchy one....... You are in for it 👍

Thanks mate

Great start! He's very cute :D

Thanks alot, u n a few others inspired me...ur advise will be of great help too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67