How to become an creative machine! Part 1/2

in #drawing7 years ago

"I've done this for a long time but i didn't actually knew what i was doing until now."

Ok first let me introduce myself, I'm Pablo Collazos and I'm an Architect from Bolivia.

I work for a design and advertisement company for more than 5 years now, and I always needed to come up with several ideas a day for different brands and products.

What I didn't knew was how doing this was affecting my creativity, until two weeks ago.

  • START NOW AND KEEP DOING IT

So let's get into the Idea machine "How to" - 16 days ago I started one challenge against myself, I saw this been made by some people, they write 10 ideas a day, like: -- 10 ideas of books, 10 of themes, 10 of products and anything they came up with.

And after reading a bunch of people doing it, i thought
"How about 10 Designs a day, any design or sketch."

IMG_20170428_184439_431.jpg
This is the drawing that started all.

  • WHERE DO I START?

First of all you have to know that some of the stuff you make will be bad, like really bad, probably terrible, but some can be actually good, so just start doing it and don't over think it.

I was a perfectionist when i was younger (I'm 30 y/o btw), and thought that every single thing has to be a master piece, but after so much time practicing i noticed that you have some days that the things that you create are sh*t, and then you have to stop and rest, play, walk, anything to give yourself a break.

  • DAY 1

IMG_20171122_141846_918.jpg 10 Designs of Vertical Buildings

First day was and it is going to be a challenge, you can go to 5 or 6 designs but then you start to slow down, so keep pushing it is worth it.

  • DAY 2

IMG_20171123_080458_669.jpg

10 Character Designs

Told you, some days are complete garbage, and i almost gave up this day, since I didn't had any ideas of what to draw about.

I'll keep writing on the next post please be patient the pictures are heavy weighted for my net.

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thanks gratitude to you too

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Congratulations @pablopcb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49