Drawing a BMW E36 M3 LTW

in #drawing6 years ago

IMG_9397 BMW E36 M3.jpg
After a nice Easter vacation I have summoned the strength and enthusiasm required to do another car drawing. As I didn't have my usual blue ballpoint pen and yellow marker available, I decided to go for a darker style, limiting myself to a black pen.

Let's draw a BMW E36 M3 LTW

One thing a I find interesting about the BMW E36, is that most modified examples look exactly the same. People modifying other cars seem more experimental, and dare I say, creative? There simply seems to be a consensus about what the perfect E36 looks like: Lowered, wide three piece wheels with stretched tires, a front lip and sometimes an LTW rear wing. I really like this style myself, so this is what I decided to draw.

IMG_9370 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9371 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9374 BMW E36 M3.jpg
As usual, the proportions turned out kind of cartoonish, but I've learnt to appreciate this look, and to be fair, some of these cars have pretty crazy whel fitment in real life as well.

IMG_9375 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9376 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9386 BMW E36 M3.jpg
Coloring the interior and tires black made for a pretty dramatic look, and it was at this point I decided to color the whole car black. I also added an AC Schnitzer side stripe which didn't turn out to look as good as I had initially thought.

IMG_9387 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9389 BMW E36 M3.jpg
IMG_9392 BMW E36 M3.jpg
In my own humble opinion I think the coloring managed to capture the shiny black look I was going for very successfully, and I think it would look even cleaner if it wasn't for the thin side stripe.

IMG_9393 BMW E36 M3.jpg
This is the end result.

IMG_9394 BMW E36 M3.jpg
Here it is together with some cars I drew last year. Upvote to everyone who can identify all of the cars. Actually, come to think of it, I'll upvote any valuable comment.

IMG_9398 BMW E36 M3.jpg
I'll end it with this close-up. Let me know what you think or what you did during Easter.

Sort:  
Loading...

I love the one that's half shaded. Having a slight balance of white and black appeals to my eyes a lot.

I'll have to get some of my art up on here! I'm not nearly as good as you, but i can grow!

Love the posts man, we gotta pick em up!

That's impressive talent. I can't draw a straight line.
As far as Easter goes, it was very relaxing. Had fun Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74