Introducing A Young Artist

in #drawing7 years ago

Introducing a young artist, my kiddo. This very art was drawn by a 12yrs old.

I guess you must have seen 12year-olds do it better, but I'm proud of this one and he seems to feel the same way about him self. I teased him by referring to his drawing as fat. It didn't shake him much, but his reply blew me away. He said "This is only my replication of the real thing, I choose to make it how I want it" in his own words. From the look of things, he is quite knowledgeable of his worth, and that is somewhat impressive to me.

Actually he started making this amature drawings when he came across my old drawing book. I wasn't perfect then but I made arts that are worth looking at. However I lost that skill with the pencil and now I do more of digital drawing and manipulation. I strongly wish I could be a good source of inspiration for the lad. He seems to be passionate about his talent and that is good enough.

I believe he Will be happy with knowledge that his little art gained some exposure. I figured steemit is the place to promote him and his little talent.

IMG_20171105_101545.jpg
His fat deadpool character😁

IMG_20171105_101516_255.jpg
Captain America

Thank you stopping by
Please leave a comment

Sort:  

May he fly so high!!

He will! thank you @gideonumoh. steem on.

It's a nice start, with some more tutorials the sky would not be able to limit him.

Thank you @jaff8.. Yeah I think so. From what i've seen he's giving it his all. Sometimes he'd attend to his unfinished arts before attempting his homework.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43