You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anime Drawing 008 - Shouto My Hero Academia

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey!! Todoroki looks great! Thanks for telling me about his right eye, now I shall zoom in on it and critique it (x100)! :P
I like how his red hair is blended into the fire as if it were the red fire itself. I think the smoothness of the fire is a good contrast to the rigidity of the ice.
This might be strange to notice, but the ice directly on the palm of his hand looks really 3-D. You did a really great job on the shading of both the ice and the fire. Those things are super hard to draw.
I'm still too scared to use my markers! The character turntable thing turned out to be much more difficult than I thought. I only drew one perspective and it took me forever. I haven't even traced it with ink (mostly because I still don't like how I drew this guy's face). It's going to take me forever (๑◕︵◕๑)

Sort:  

Do have have a good zoom about there are many flaws. His eye Bering the main one because he is looking forward with one eye and to the right with the other haha

Thank you for your thoughts on the fire and ice, I had to do a bit of research and practice before starting this drawing, I didn't do loads about 10min on each. I think it paid off!

Sorry about asking you to do something that maybe a bit to difficult for you. Take it piece by piece instead. Over time I've done tons of singular drawings from each angle so a doing turntables isn't so bad. As long as the images are still online I did a turntable practice in an earlier post.

I hope it doesn't take you forever, I'm happy to hear you've been having a go :D keep it up I look forward to seeing the end result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49