Drawing #21- Pencil Drawing of Kylo and Rey

in #drawing6 years ago

Hi everyone! This week's drawing is of Kylo and Rey from Star Wars. It was a requested drawing from my friend, Jasmine, who is in love with them for some reason. As I was looking online for some picture references, I learned that they might have some feelings for each other despite being enemies. I'm not sure how the writers justify that one. Nevertheless, the pencil drawings are finally complete! I actually started drawing this picture before I started drawing Link from my previous post, Drawing #20, but lost interest in drawing it, which is why I finished the drawing of Link first.

It seems that my drawing has taken another turn. When I first began drawing, it didn't really matter what I drew, so long as I drew something. It is a strange thing to me, to actually feel like drawing something like Link over another drawing like Kylo and Rey. Before, I always held the view that drawing was still drawing regardless of what was drawn, so, why should it matter so much what is drawn?

Now, I've come to realize that for me, drawing is like writing, in that someone does not, at least not always, write just anything, but that he or she writes what they are inspired to write. Drawing is the same, and now I am finally beginning to feel that for myself. 

Now, words aside. Here is the drawing development:











Soon, once I get over my nerves, I will start making videos of the inking process. 

Thanks for joining me!

@omega-not

Sort:  

Hi @omega-not, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45