Naruto Character Drawing 3: Lady Tsunade the 5th Hokage

in #drawing8 years ago

Hello Steem User,

I present to you from the anime Naruto: Lady Tsunade 5th Hokage of the leaf village.

A few days ago I posted my drawing of Kakshi and in the comments I asked @cynetyc If there where any characters they would like to see.

Cynetyc replied

I must confess I had Lady Tsunade on my to draw list because... big... caugh... eyes!

I started Tsunade the day after in blue pencil

The day after I looked at the drwing and although nothing major was wrong I had given myself a full A4 page to work with and I found Tsunade drawing in the bottom half. I had meant to use the full page because in a comment on kakashi a user(@mikkolyytinen who I'd ask for crit) said "It looks like a small piece of paper you drew this on so it may be hard to make the details." and I honestly drew kakashi on an A5 amount of paper. Mikkolyytinen was right and to get smaller details I needed more paper, so at that I started Tsunade again.

This time I made better use of the full page but to begin with the legs where being a pain. Eventually I had the blue stage somewhat where I was happy.

The next day I threw a 2h pencil layer down to define the lines I liked vs the many different blue lines that where everywhere.

It stood out at this point that her head and shoulders where oddly positioned and they needed to be adjusted. So with my blue pencil I roughed in where the new head and shoulders would be and got it corrected. I started being lazy and started forgetting to take pictures of the stages, I was cught up in the drawing and finishing it.

I corrected in blue, penciled in with my 2h and by this point had now refined my lines with a hb.

I blocked in some darker areas and added details I had missed.

From here to the end she didn't change much and this is where I was really caught up in the drawing and didn't stop to take a pictures.

here is a link to the reference I used (found on google)

Once I was doing pencil work I stopped using the reference and just started drawing.

I hope you like it if you have any feedback/crit feel free to do so in the comments.
Also if you like my drawing please follow I'll be doing more

Nath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43