Naruto Character Drawing 2: 3rd Tsuchikage

in #drawing8 years ago

When I drew Kakashi I had started this drawing. A little sneak preview came through on one of the kakashi pictures.

I would have uploaded at the same time however I completed kakshi first and wanted to get it online.

Lord 3rd Tsuchikage Final

I haven't shaded in the clothing like I did with kakashi becuase I was only trying it out, I could do with practising with my pencils and sorting out a nice range of strengths.

I started Lord 3rd as normal with the blue pencil.

I did a second pass with a blue pencil, slightly darker.

This second stage blue pencil worked out fairly well, it wasn't something I meant to do I just picked up a different blue. I am glad I did just because it worked out and went well.

From there I moved to a standard pencil

to inking

then shading

I think the pencil shading worked really well on kakshi and maybe it is something Lord 3rd Tsuchikage is missing. I liked the second pass with a differnt blue, it was a nice refine stage in between moving to pencil.

I'll try keeping up the pencil shading until I get some pro markers(literally http://www.letraset.com/products/8-ProMarkers/) I am also going to try out the 2 stages of blue pencil, I have a light and dark tone and it seemed to go alright.

Hope you like it.
More Naruto character to come!
I am also thinking about some Attack on Titan character drawings, what do you think?

Nath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65