Drawing REquest Reward 001 - The Russian Psychic Polar

in #drawing7 years ago

Good Morning Steemians,

This morning I bring to you the finished drawing for the first

Drawing Request Reward - 300 followers

Your chance to get 50% of this posts SBD payout!

The Russian Psychic Polar Beer

My first thoughts where "right a polar beer with a football thats not so bad."

The interesting part about this request is that its not cartoon or anime/manga, the man - @kenhudoy - threw me in with a style I never practice. This put doubt in my mind, would I have what it takes, I've never drawn a beer - I figured drawing a polar beer would be slightly easier because paper is white.

Stage 1

I'd decided to go about this drawing the way that I know and started with stage 1 blocking out the shape and size with a blue pencil. I also decided to draw this on an A3 sheet which took soon getting used to, I ended up restarting about 4 or 5 times are drawing the shape way too small. Even now the sketch is a bit small and could have been a bit bigger since I think it would fit on A4.

IMG_20170703_102729.jpg

Stage 2

A second layer with the blue pencil refining the line and adding details to be refined in later stages.

IMG_20170703_105815.jpg

Stage 3

With a mechanical HB pencil I picked out the lines that I liked and did a little refinement on the details - luckily with a polar beer there aren't too many details.

IMG_20170706_204350.jpg

Stage 4

Inking the outlines, finalizing lines, really this is the point of no return where the draw gets lock in,

IMG_20170707_165212.jpg

The Final Drawing - @kenhudoy

I used my only promakers pastel blue c719 to add in shading to the drawing. I've used this marker in the past to add shadow to my drawings and I think it works really well.

IMG_20170707_165831.jpg

I felt a bit out of practice in the final stage using the promarker but I think it turned out all right.

request-reward-001.png

Remember 50% of the SBD paytoutwill be going to the Steemer that made the request and I'll run these every so often, the next one will be at 500 followers

I am happy to take suggestions in the comment section

until nest time
stay well
STEEMit-Verify-Bardge-nathwright876[1535].png

Sort:  

Well done!!! and I had to notice your mechanical pencil... Graph 600? Nice!!!

Yo man

Ivejust had chance to double check and yes it is a graph 600. It's a sweet mechanical pencil, I've not had a better one.

I think I'm running low of graphite stick for it though which is a bit lame because it's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58