Drawing Practise 3: Drawing The Same Character Multiple Times & Drawing Female Eyes

in #drawing8 years ago

Good Morning Steem User,

Once I had posted Kakashi yesterday I had to go see to my new second hand car. I checked everything I would need to know and then took it for a drive. It is suprisingly chilling driving a car you've not driven before. The car drove alright and over a car with a broken head gasket I'm happy.

Once I'd done all the driving I wanted to do I went over to a friends and there with my bag of tricks doodled a couple of things.

I had been thinking recently that how well do I do drawing a character a second or third time. The answer is not very well, poorly, and I also dont have a picture to show you. Last week I did a similar bit of practise but with the heda of a female character and not the whole character.

Firstly I attempted drwing the same character but at different ages

I got fed up at chibi age and I wasn't really happy with any of the to be honest. My aim was for them to look a like and the sort of do.

My next peice of practise was to drw a character 4 times from different angles in different clothes

While drawing the character I half forgot her age and she is old enough to have breast but they didn't get drawn.

The final bit of drawing I did yesterday was Eyes. Female Eyes! Something Im not confident drawing.

I did hit the internet first for some ideas on what female managa eyes look like and picked up a few specific points about them. I also found a sheet of loads of female eyes from mangas and animes. Although I wasn't in the mood for copying and closed that tab.

After doing these I have a couple of ideas for what I can do for practice and I also have an idea of characters that I would like to draw aswell.

I hope you like what I've drawn, if you have any constructive feedback/crit I'd be happy to hear your thoughts.
Nath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65