"Sleep in My Arms", pencil crayon drawing (I just wrote this for my baby while watching him sleep)

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Sleep in my arms, little one, safe in my arms.
I will tend to you, darling, and I'll keep you from harm.

At least for the moment, but only so long
'fore the world calls you, outward, with beguiling songs.

Dream sweet, my darling, for as long as you like.
Tight in my arms, holding you safe 'til you wake.

Drawings 004.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, you're talented!!

Awww nothing like holding a baby to inspire beautiful words. Love the drawing the bottom tiger seems so happy and relaxed getting licked :) Following you - hope to see more awesome posts like this!!!

Really wonderful work. So full of character.

Lovely theme and technique!

Really good pancil drawing, i guess you are are very creative person.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michelleart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63