It's never too late to dream...Again!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

A few years back I had tried my hand at multi-level marketing (unsuccessfully) and had come to a place where I was completely broke (I had signed up for a series pf personal development courses that promised to help me get my life on track, but instead left me with an $800/month payment) and so I started drawing and selling the drawings to people in my PD courses to pay for food and gas. This is one of the drawings I sold, for $20. Shortly after this, I found a job and went back to work and stopped doing art, and died a little inside.

It has been about 7 years since that time in my life and I am now married and expecting my first child. I have been painting for about 3 years, off and on, and am finally starting to put a consistent effort in. It is slowly starting to make an effect in my life and I feel so relieved. I feel like I can start dreaming again...this time I wont leave it at just a dream... I am going to make it a reality!

Drawings.jpg

Sort:  

Go for it! Nice drawing, I like the contrast of the colors.

Thank you, I like to draw on black paper :)

Good drawing. It's nice to have them in my feed :)

I'm glad you enjoy

You're talented....and you've had to hustle to make ends meet ya know. I can relate. One of my friends told me a long time ago...he said the reason we go through our ups and downs is because we don't utilize our God given talents to make a living.

Thank you! If more people did what they love instead of money being the motivating factor, the world would be much more functional.

the colors are just stunning! the drawing is detailed and the shadows are perfect and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about it here is the link and hope you'll like it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

I checked it out, awesome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michelleart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43