✏️ Artposting on Steepshot 🖋 / "Lu is in the Sky with Diamonds"

in #drawing7 years ago


Portrait of pretty cool gal I met some time ago 🙂
And goes along a Mash-Up of two of my favourite songs from the Beatles...

Picture yourself in a boat on a river
With tangerine trees and marmalade skies
Somebody calls you, you answer quite slowly
A girl with kaleidoscope eyes

Cellophane flowers of yellow and green, towering over your head
Look for the girl with the sun in her eyes and she's gone

Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh.

I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together.
See how they run like pigs from a gun, see how they fly.
I'm crying.

Sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come.
Corporation tee-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday.
Man, you been a naughty boy, you let your face grow long.

I am the eggman, we are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Sitting in an English garden waiting for the sun.
If the sun don't come, you get a tan
From standing in the English rain.

I am the eggman, we are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Picture yourself on a train in a station,
With plasticine porters with looking glass ties,
Suddenly someone is there at the turnstile,
The girl with kaleidoscope eyes.

Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh

Mister City Policeman sitting
Pretty little policemen in a row.
See how they fly like Lucy in the Sky, see how they run.
I'm crying, I'm crying.
I'm crying, I'm crying.

Semolina pilchard, climbing up the Eiffel Tower.
Elementary penguin singing Hari Krishna.
Man, you should have seen them kicking Edgar Allan Poe.

I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob g'goo goo g'joob.
Goo goo g'joob g'goo goo g'joob g'goo...

A du-du-du baw, a du du du baw A du-du-du baw, a du- du du baw


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

incredible result friend, great talent! I invite you to see my drawings in my blog, greetings

Gracias @ramses.ber!
Seguro que les echare un ojo, saludos! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow great skill!

Gracias amigo! 🙂

!originalworks

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75