A girl who wants to be good at something

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

I've been here in steemit community for quite some time now. As I look through different types of post that people take to blogging, share their knowledge, skills and experiences. I was amazed on how talented people are. And seeing those people who has an amazing talent in drawing, art, designing makes me feel sad. I wish I had that amazing talent.

As some say most of left-handed people are creative, artistic in so many ways. So, when my friends found out that I'm a left-handed. They ask me why don't you try drawing?

Suddenly a question came in my mind. How will I do it?. Where do I start?. I doubt myself every single day. But then I realized you will not know if you're good at it unless you give it a try.

So, I decided to try my hand at drawing. And after trying my very best. Ta-da.. I made it.

I never thought that I could draw an anime.

This is Hisoka (ヒソカ) a fictional character in Hunter x Hunter anime series.

Note to self:

Instead of dwelling on negatives, just believe in yourself that you can achieve what you never thought possible and keep those people who encourage you, and inspire you.

Sort:  

Great artistic work and post.

Instead of dwelling on negatives, just believe in yourself that you can achieve what you never thought possible and keep those people who encourage you, and inspire you.

Great lesson, in my own opinion always be optimistic and believe in yourself.

I don't understand how people can draw so well. I've never been able to do anything more than elementary level sketches. I think all of my talent went to other areas, like music, thinking and solo sports like golf.

I think you also can draw even if a simple thing. Is just that your talent went to other areas like you said. :) @medicinemerchant

The only way to be truly good at something is to work on it every single day, kudos to you!

True. You have to practice everyday to make it better. Thank you @sarahwanderlust for the upvote. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51