Wolf drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Hi, This is the first drawing of the blog! I have been drawing since I was small but never really took the time to practice till recently. With work and school it's hard to find the time to draw and actually get it done. But with this blog I plan to push myself to get better and to share my progress and so you guys can join me in my journey.
I love wolves, they are my favorite animal, so I figured it would be appropriate to post my first art picture as a wolf. I did this picture for my art class in college this term. It took about a week and i think it turned out great, I know that my values are off and that I could have worked a bit harder on it. But with being in such a time crunch it was hard. I am proud of it though, this is the best picture I have ever done by far I think.

I have a hard time drawing fur, so if any of you guys have any suggestions or ideas on how to help me improve that would be great! If you have any questions or opinions feel free to comment!

20171117_113025.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maka03! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This looks amazing :D keep up with the posts <3

Thanks! I appriciate the support! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34